Pancakes for dinner

I don’t know what made me do it, but I made a large stack of buttermilk pancakes from Trader Joe’s last night and nearly died of bliss.

Get them, make them, eat them.

And just so you know, that beautiful photo of the lovely stack there on the left there isn’t mine, I just stole it from the internet somewhere.  Muahahaha.

Trust me, you wouldn’t want to see mine, they weren’t pretty. Just a delicious disaster of a pile, which is perhaps part of the reason I don’t take pictures of my food.

The other reason is that it doesn’t occur to me.  Food is for eating, no?

Also, I might as well tell you that last time I was there I grabbed one of these bad boys:

tjs-veggie-chips

I know they aren’t much to look at, but as I just illustrated, it’s the beauty within food that counts.  These were the most flavor- rich tortilla chips I’ve ever tried, you could almost eat them on their own. I had mine with some tomato basil hummus, which I am never without.

imgres

Be careful with that stuff though, it’s very easy to go through it in one sitting if you’re not paying attention.  Which really isn’t a problem except that you won’t have any for tomorrow.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

